yeah it sounds weird i know, but we’d just done an asda online shop, and I had a lot of lovely thin streaky bacon, the best kind of bacon in my opinion. I was craving sugar and flicking through one of the many food blogs i have recently bookmarked, when i found a recipe for bacon and maple ice cream http://www.deliciousdays.com/archives/2010/06/29/bacon-ice-cream-with-a-hint-of-maple-weird-but-in-a-good-way/ and though I have an ice cream maker I didn’t quite feel up for this quite yet. Though it did make me think of candied bacon, I think the Wednesday chef has a recipe for bacon fudge on her blog but I’m not sure. Anyway the long and short of this rambling post is that I lay down 5 strips of bacon and coated them liberally in a mix of brown sugar and cinnamon, and baked them for about 5-10 minutes, turning them and adding more of the spiced sugar.

It was defiantly an interesting flavour, the cinnamon cutting the smoked edge of the bacon. I’d recommend trying it.

